Miscellaneous

The Things That Google Does

Now that Bing’s the thing, I have stumbled across some Google capabilities that I didn’t know existed. I have been using Google as my search engine of choice for many, many years but I had absolutely no idea it could do things other than search. So, without further ado, here’s a list of ways to have fun with Google …

Its a calculator …
Type (1+1)/0.5 into the search box, or even 36% of 134, or 2^8.
It Tells You the Weather Forecast …
Type weather:PO29JY, or weather London.
It Converts Units for You …
Type 100 parsecs in light years, 1 kg in pounds etc.
It’s a Capitalist’s Tool
Type stock MSFT, or even just a stock code e.g. VOD.
Don’t wake up Your Relatives Abroad …
time adelaide
Speak to Your Relatives Abroad
http://translate.google.com
Answer the Ultimate Question …
Type this into the search box: the answer to life the universe and everything

I’ll bet there are many other useful features. Let me know if I’ve missed something!

Standard

One thought on “The Things That Google Does

Leave a Reply

